This article will advise how to remove/delete locations within a warehouse that are no longer needed or created in error, as well as troubleshoot common issues that may arise during the process.
Prerequisite - InUse locations
Locations must be empty before being deleted, if stock is allocated to the location (Location shows as InUse) please transfer it before following the steps below. If stock is allocated to orders, navigate to the Orders Overview in Mintsoft, unallocate the stock using the Bulk Actions field, and then transfer it to 'unassigned' before attempting deletion.
How to delete locations
To delete/ remove one or multiple locations within a warehouse, please do the following:
Click Warehouse then Manage Warehouses.
Click Locations against the Warehouse you want to remove locations for
Select the Location(s) to remove by pressing the tick option
On Bulk Actions drop-down select Delete location
Finally, click Go
Please be advised that deleted locations still appear on the Warehouse Map.
Troubleshooting Common Issues
Stock Still Allocated: Always check the Orders Overview to ensure no stock is allocated to orders before attempting to delete a location.
Insufficient Permissions: Verify with your admin that you have the necessary permissions to delete pallets or other storage units.
